12 - 16 October

Nuits sonores invites Meakusma x Matomah

Reset
8 — 10 RUE DE LIGNE. BRUSSELS
Friday 14 October
19:00 - 02:00

Nuits sonores & European Lab Brussels teams up with Belgian collectives, venues and cultural actors to present a series of cartes blanches: expect diverse programmes built around audio conferences, talks, performances and dj sets — all hosted at Reset. Long-time collaborators, Meakusma and Matomah are renowned for their endless support to exciting, experimental, adventurous and unique musical scenes. Their collaboration promises to offer cutting-edge concerts and club nights.

Line-up

Carmen Villain

Norwegian-Mexican artist and producer Carmen Villain makes atmospheric music made up of tapestries of field-recordings, acoustic instruments such as flute, clarinet, piano, and electronics, culminating in her own distinctive sound combining elements of fourth world, dub and ambient.

Through an experimental approach of production and composition, Villain creates an abstract soundscape rich in detail, permeated with beautiful harmonies and melodies. Through a number of releases for labels such as Smalltown Supersound, Geographic North and Longform Editions, she has established herself as a distinctive name on her music scene as well as with the critics.

Dj Residue

Wojciech Rusin

Wojciech Rusin is a Polish-born audiovisual artist based in London. He draws inspiration from alchemical and gnostic texts, early renaissance choral music and Eastern European mythologies. He released The Funnel LP on Akashic Records in April 2019, and Syphon on AD 93 on February 2022. He designs and makes 3D-printed reed instruments, reworking ancient designs with contemporary 3D modeling technologies. His music has been featured on BBC Four and he has worked for The National Theatre, The Southbank Centre and National Theatre Wales.

& Meakusma x Matomah djs!

More TBA.

12 - 16 octobre

Nuits sonores invites Meakusma x Matomah

16 € plein tarif
Reset
8 — 10 RUE DE LIGNE. BRUSSELS
vendredi 14 octobre
19:00 - 02:00

Nuits sonores & European Lab Brussels s'associe à des collectifs, lieux et acteur·rices cutlurel·les belges pour présenter une série de cartes blanches qui mêleront des sessions d'écoute, des talks, des performances et des dj sets à Reset. Collaborateurs de longue date, Meakusma x Matomah sont réputés pour leur soutien sans faille à des scènes musicales passionnantes, expérimentales, aventureuses et uniques. Leur collaboration vous offre des concerts de pointe et des soirées club à Reset.

Line-up

Carmen Villain

L’artiste et productrice norvégienne et mexicaine Carmen Villain compose de la musique atmosphérique faite de tapisseries de field-recordings, des instruments acoustiques comme des flûtes, des clarinettes et du piano, mais aussi des éléments électroniques, qui ensemble réunis forment son son bien distinctif, qui combine des éléments de fourth world music, dub et ambient.

Avec son approche expérimentale de la production et de la composition, Carmen Villain crée un paysage sonore abstrait riche en détails, imprégné de belles harmonies et mélodies. Grâce à un certain nombre de sorties sur des labels tels que Smalltown Supersound, Geographic North et Longform Editions, elle s’est imposée comme un nom distinctif sur sa scène musicale et auprès des critiques.

Dj Residue

Wojciech Rusin

Wojciech Rusin est un artiste audio-visuel polonais, actuellement basé à Londres, dont les sources d’inspiration se situent dans des textes alchimiques et gnostiques, de la musique chorale du début de la Renaissance et des mythologies d’Europe de l’Est. Son premier LP, The Funnel, est sorti en 2019 sur Akashic Records et a été suivi de Syphon sur AD 93 en 2022. Il conçoit et fabrique également des instruments à anche via des techniques d’impression 3D, retravaillant des modèles anciens des techniques de modélisation en plusieurs dimensions. Sa musique a été entre autre été diffusée sur BBC Four, et il a travaillé pour The National Theatre, The Southbank Centre et le National Theatre Wales.

& Meakusma x Matomah djs!

More TBA.